If you have hidden a post made by someone else on Facebook, you can unhide it by going to the Activity Log. On the left side menu of the page, click on the “ More” button and select “Activity Log. ” Here you can scroll through all your activities on your page to find the post.
Click on the “Hidden from Timeline” option at the top of the page to limit your search to only posts you have hidden. Once you have located the post, there will be an “Unhide From Timeline” option in the top right-hand corner.
Click on it and the post will be made visible again on your Timeline.
What happens when a post is hidden from timeline?
When a post is hidden from a timeline, it is hidden only for the current user, not for other users of the platform. This means that other people may still be able to view the post. The post is hidden for the user in question, which means the post is not visible to that user on the timeline.
If a user has already seen the post, the post may appear in certain places, such as notifications, but they will not see it in their general timeline anymore. Additionally, the post will not appear to that user when they search for it.
Depending on the platform, the user may have the option of unhiding the post if they wish to see it again.
Why can’t I see all post on my timeline?
Unfortunately, it’s not always possible to see all posts from your friends on your timeline. Facebook’s algorithms prioritize posts from your most recent or active connections, as well as posts you may find more relevant or interesting.
Additionally, if you have too many connections or follow a lot of pages, some posts may not appear on your timeline. If you’re not seeing any posts from certain people or pages, try visiting their profile or page to see what’s new.
Also, if you haven’t been actively interacting with the posts on your timeline, you may see fewer posts in the future.
Why is Hide from timeline gone?
Hide from timeline was a feature that allowed Facebook users to temporarily hide posts from appearing in the newsfeed of their friends and on their own timeline. Unfortunately, this feature has gone away due to low usage when compared to other features provided by the social media platform.
Facebook has instead chosen to focus its resources on products and features that align more closely with its goal of creating a meaningful shared experience for its users. Examples of such features could include the ability to post stories, create polls, or even check in to a location.
Additionally, the company has put a heavy emphasis on using their platform to keep up to date with current events and news around the world. All these features are aimed to provide a more dynamic user experience and engagement.
Does hiding a post on timeline delete it?
No, hiding a post on timeline does not delete it. Hiding a post on timeline is a way to quickly hide a post from your Timeline without unliking it or deleting it. By hiding a post, you remove it from your Timeline, but it is not deleted and can still be seen by other users.
The post will remain visible in other places on Facebook, including in other people’s News Feeds, search, and your Activity Log. When you hide a post, the person who made it will not be notified.
How do I see posts I’ve hidden?
To see the posts that you’ve hidden, you will need to go to your profile page and click on the gear icon located in the upper-right corner. From here, select “Hidden Posts” in the drop-down menu. This will show you all the posts that you have chosen to hide from your profile.
If you wish to unhide a post, simply hit the “Undo” button located at the bottom of the post. For some posts, this may not be an option, so you will need to manually unhide them. To do so, simply go back to the “Hidden Posts” menu and click on the “Unhide” button next to the post you wish to unhide.
Once you click “Unhide”, the post will be visible on your profile again.
How do I find my hidden things on Facebook?
Finding hidden things on Facebook can be done by going to the top right of your Facebook home page and clicking the down arrow. This will bring up a menu with a variety of options. From there, you can select ‘Settings’.
Here you will find a variety of options, one of which is ‘Privacy’.
Selecting ‘Privacy’ will direct you to a page with many options. On the left-hand side of the page, there is an option labeled ‘Timeline and Tagging’. Here, you can review which apps are visible or hidden on your profile and timeline, as well as choose who can view the things you post and tag you in.
Additionally, if you click the ‘Activity Log’ option on the left-hand side of the page, it will give you some features to be able to filter and look for any type of posts. For example, you can choose to filter by ‘Hidden from Timeline’.
From this, you can view any posts that have been hidden and unhide them if desired.
These options provide an easy way to find any hidden posts or apps that may be on your Facebook.
How do I enable NSFW on Reddit iPhone?
To enable NSFW content on Reddit on an iPhone, you will need to first access the main Reddit page. Once there, look for the drop-down arrow that is located at the top left-hand side of the page. From there, select the ‘Preferences’ option.
Scroll down to the ‘Content Preferences’ section and enable the ‘I am over 18 years old and willing to view adult content’ option. Once you have enabled this setting, you will need to log out of your account and log in again for the changes to take effect.
After doing this, you will be able to view NSFW content on Reddit from your iPhone. It is important to note that there are restrictions in place for some age-restricted content, so you may still not be able to view certain content even with this setting enabled.
Where is Reddit sidebar on mobile?
The Reddit sidebar on mobile is located in the navigation menu, which appears when you select the “hamburger” icon in the top left corner of the interface. The Reddit sidebar contains a variety of functionality, including the ability to view and toggle between Reddit’s various “subreddits”, as well as links to Reddit Settings and other customization options.
Additionally, the sidebar contains links to your profile and inbox, so you can stay up to date on your favorite conversations and communities.