How do I turn off auto download Messages?

What happens if I turn off messages in iCloud?

If you turn off messages in iCloud, your messages will still be available on your device. You can turn off iCloud for messages on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, or on your Mac.

How do you clear your text message memory?

However, some phone manufacturers include a built-in function to clear the text message memory.

How do I reduce iMessage storage on iCloud?

However, you can try using some of the following tips to help reduce the amount of storage that iMessage uses on your device: -Turn off iMessage and then turn it back on. -Delete old iMessage conversations.

Will deleting messages from iCloud delete them from my phone?

Yes.

What happens if I disable and delete photos in iCloud?

If you delete photos from iCloud, they will also be deleted from your device.

How do I stop my Photos appearing on another iPhone?

To remove photos from other iPhones, go to Settings > Privacy > Photos and turn off Photo Library.

What happens when you delete something from camera roll?

If you delete a photo from the Camera Roll album, it will also be deleted from the My Photo Stream album.

How do you delete shared camera roll?

From your “Photos” app, go to the “Albums” tab. Scroll down to the very bottom and select “Shared Albums”. Choose the album you would like to delete. Click on the triple dot icon in the upper right hand corner of the screen and select “Delete Shared Album”.

Does deleting a photo from an album delete it from photos?

Deleting a photo from an album does not necessarily delete it from photos.

Do shared photo albums take up space on iPhone?

Shared photo albums do not take up space on your iPhone.

Can you delete photos after adding to shared album?

Yes, you can remove photos from a shared album any time after you share the album.

How long do photos stay in shared album?

However, in general, photos will remain in a shared album as long as the album owner doesn’t delete them.

Do shared albums count toward iCloud storage?

Yes, shared albums do count toward your iCloud storage.

Does a shared photo album use data?

Shared photo albums do use data. They use data to download and upload photos to and from the album.

Leave a Comment